PDA

View Full Version : Hello !!!

jammom
05-30-2010, 09:02 PM
Good evening ladies-how's everyone tonite? (3D & Lois)
I,like Dolores am stuffed w/ soo much good food-damn I'm a good cook!
Nice mellow day

rebate queen
05-30-2010, 09:13 PM
I didn't do anything today but grocery shop, clean house(only a little), and be on the computer.

We had gorgeous weather but I just wasn't into it:rolleyes:

Ryan's Mom
05-30-2010, 09:34 PM
I went to my youngest daughter's for a cookout. It was YUM! I think this is the first year that we haven't held it at my house and, quite frankly, I'm glad! Someone else got to do the cooking ansd preparation and all I had to do was eat! lol! And did I eat! Ate too much and came home and took a nap, just like a puppy with a stuffed tummy!

Minister's Wife
05-30-2010, 09:34 PM
I am trying to get over this nasty cold. I have felt miserable all weekend. Ugh!! So sitting here just feeling cruddy and drugged up on medicine. So wanted to have a cookout, but I haven't even been able to drag myself around to anywhere except here and the couch all weekend. No cooking for me.

Minister's Wife
05-30-2010, 09:36 PM
I went to my youngest daughter's for a cookout. It was YUM! I think this is the first year that we haven't held it at my house and, quite frankly, I'm glad! Someone else got to do the cooking ansd preparation and all I had to do was eat! lol! And did I eat! Ate too much and came home and took a nap, just like a puppy with a stuffed tummy!

That sounds fun!! My hubby cooked and made a pork roast in the crock pot. Turned out nice, what little I could eat. But not the same as a barbecue. Something about charbroiled "anything" that just is sooo good!!

rebate queen
05-30-2010, 09:36 PM